How to Reach


About West Bengal Road Transport Corporation

In West Bengal, state corporations such as Kolkata State Transport Corporation (CSTC), South Bengal State Transport Corporation (SBSTC), West Bengal Surface Transport Corporation and North Bengal State Transport Corporation operate bus services. However, majority of the bus services are privately owned.

SBSTC is a West Bengal State Government undertaking connecting main cities such as Durgapur, Ansol, Kolkata and Bankura, while CSTC plies buses between Kolkata and nearby districts of West Bengal. It also caters to Long Distance Bus Services. CSTC operates buses in and around north Kolkata, adjoining Kolkata to Siliguri, Malda, Raigunge, Balurghat, Farakka and Khajuria-Ghat

WBRTC: Types of Buses

Public buses are classified as Express services, Limited Stop Buses, Morning to Sundown Buses and Specials. AC, Volvo and Sleeper class buses are also available.

WBRTC: Popular Routes

Buses connecting travellers to neighbouring states of Bihar, Jharkhand and Orissa are also available. Regular buses to Bangladesh and Bhutan are also available from Kolkata.

Give us your holiday plan

Check package deals